Update

So, I’m going to resist the desire to write a well-put together post and give a simple and clear update of what’s been going on and what will be going on:

As you know, if you’ve been following along with me, I came to South India in March and helped out at Sarah’s Covenant Homes, developing a home sign language and sign language teaching program and implementing it by teaching the teachers and nurses who in turn taught the nannies who taught the over 100 children. I then went to Hyderabad and taught sign language to go with the Telugu worship songs to worship leaders and developed reference materials for the children’s sign language program.

Then, I came north. I got to, among other things, meet some local deaf people, connect with a deaf school, create a website for the deaf school, and most recently teach sign language to a family with a Down’s Syndrome baby.

I’m leaving for Europe in a week. I’ll be doing childcare for a week there at a retreat-type conference. Then, I’ll be coming home:)

I’m going to be spending some focused time with my family for the first two weeks or so and then, God willing, come and visit those of you who have supported me to tell you all about what the Lord has done.

After that I’m going to write more about what’s happened here…. So much more has happened than I’ve been able to capture in these posts, more even than I could tell you all in person. And the Lord has done too many awesome things… I just have to express them all to you.

I can’t put into words how grateful I am for all of your support financially, through prayer, and in joining me in this journey through reading along. Thank you so much. You’ve been such a blessing:)

❤ Ariel

