Photos of India

Dear Readers and Followers (and people my mom passes these posts to through emails:)

I’ve recently made a photography blog so that you all can follow along with me, if you like, as I see India through my camera. I wouldn’t call photography my gift but this country is too beautiful not to capture, even if I capture it poorly:) I hope you enjoy:)

My photography blog is I Stand Upon my Desk. It’s named after a quote from a movie called The Dead Poet’s Society. The quote goes, ““I stand upon my desk to remind myself that we must constantly look at things in a different way.” Some of my photos are a little strange – focusing on raindrops rather than faces, focusing on toes, incomplete images, or blurred scenes – because I find those things beautiful. I hope you’ll be able to find at least some of them beautiful, and at the very least, see things through these photos “in a different way”.

Thanks so much for joining me in my journey through India.

Please follow my Raising Hands blog and follow my I Stand Upon my Desk blog to receive automatic updates by email:)

Here are a few picture from my site:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

