Plans

Some of you know that I’ve been praying about coming out to India long term.

Here it is: I love this place, I see such need, and I am willing to do whatever God wants me to do so that I can help.

I’m not totally sure what He wants for me, though.

All I do know right now, is that I need to write. People need to know what is going on here. People need to know what the need is. Because the fact is, even if I did stay out here, though it would make  a difference, I can’t do all that needs to be done on my own. The word needs to go out. Because helping these helpless isn’t just my dream. In fact, it’s entirely second-hand:

Open your mouth for the mute, in the cause of all who are left desolate.

Open your mouth, judge righteously, and serve justice to the poor and needy.

– Proverbs 31:8-9

And since it is His dream, I have to further it in anyway I can.

As usual, I don’t know the whole plan for how to do this. I just know the next step:

I have to open my mouth.

Please, pray for me, as I sort all of this out. My plan right now is to come home in August and write. I’m also considering going to Liberty college to continue studying sign language and writing (I’ll probably study and CLEP out of my remaining general classes first, though, to save money), maybe in the spring of 2014. Of course, since all of my money pre-trip went to my education and I am currently entirely at the financially mercy of those supporting me, when I get home I will be completely broke and will need to find a way to earn money. You can pray with me about that too.

Last night I had the joy and privilege of Skyping with Rachael Chestnutt:) Before I got off, she encouraged me with a reminder about the sovereignty of God. As I was praying about this, I decided to look up some verses about His sovereignty to root myself in. I found this one:

Then Job answered the Lord and said,
‘I know that You can do all things,
And that no purpose of Yours can be thwarted

Job 42:1-2

It’s so good to be able to rest in that. To be able to rest in the fact that He can do all things and that He is totally sovereign – no purpose of His can be thwarted. To be able to say that in agreement with even Job – a man who suffered so much and received so much blessing and knowledge of God – is really powerful.

May our Sovereign God receive all glory for He is the one true God forever and ever. Amen.

