I Never Expected This: Letters from You

When I sent out letters several weeks ago, I never expected this. I expected checks (much smaller checks, but checks nonetheless) and I happily expected many prayers. What I didn’t expect at all were the letters that came back to me.

I didn’t expect the verses reassuring me that the fields were so ripe and encouraging me to go and make disciples. I didn’t expect the sweet prayers written out for me to hold on to and remember. I didn’t expect the repeated confirmation from so many that the Lord truly was leading me there and would be working in and through me in India.

I cherish these letters – whether they were brief ones on sticky notes, longer ones on lined paper, or fancy ones on note cards – they were touching and tender. I will love them forever. As much as the funds and prayers, these letters are sending me. Like a strong arm they’ve wrapped around me, are leading me onward, and will, I’m sure, hold me up when I’m wondering or weary.

Thank you so much, dear brothers and sisters in Christ. You have deeply blessed me.

Love in Christ,
Ariel

What do you think about my post? Anything to add? Any related prayer requests? I really want to hear from you. So, please do comment, if you'd like. :)

