My Birth Certificate,Christian, and the Lord’s Provision

Over a month ago I walked into a county courthouse with my gigantic purse and an armful of documents. The clerk looked through the documents, had me fill out some paperwork, and approved my birth certificate. She assured me that my passport would arrive at my house in three weeks at the most. Three weeks later I received a letter in the mail from the passport agency saying that my birth certificate was, after all, not acceptable and I needed to send away for a new one. When I applied for a new birth certificate I was told it could take up to a month for me to receive it: In other words, I shouldn’t be able to get it till after my plane for India had already left.

Friends and family, like you, joined me in prayer.

Then, the Lord provided Christian. My dad spoke with her over the phone from the birth certificate agency. She asked us to have the information sent to her. She would take care of it herself. Within a day it was back in the mail. I should receive it today! The Lord has been so gracious. Not only has He provided almost four thousand dollars so swiftly through His people, but He’s also hurrying along the processing of my birth certificate for my passport and visa.

Lord willing, I will be leaving on the 25th of this month! And staying for three months!

Obstacles like these which the Lord allows and then miraculously overcomes are such sweet confirmations of His sovereignty and guidance.

Please thank and praise Him with me for His provision thus far, and continue to pray with me for His continued provision. Thank you so much for your prayers.

What do you think about my post? Anything to add? Any related prayer requests? I really want to hear from you. So, please do comment, if you'd like. :)

