Strive with Me

20121203-100221.jpg

Paul asked that his brothers and sisters in Christ would strive with him in prayer. When I read this verse on Thursday at Bible Study I realized that I’ve been remiss in not asking for your prayers for myself. I’ve held a hurtful misconception for a long time now that it would be somehow prideful for me to ask too often for prayer. I now realize the opposite is true. The pride is in not praying. It’s an act of humility and of partnership with the body to share my need for prayer.

So, that’s what I want to ask for today. I need your prayers as I put together a speech for class tomorrow about deafness in India, a speech which includes the message of the gospel. I need grace – so much grace – grace enough to fill in all my inadequacies in speech-giving, knowledge, experience. I need prayer that those who do not know the Lord would have their hearts opened by our Lord to receive His gospel and the reality of the needy deaf in India. I need prayer that my speech would be well-done and beautiful as unto the Lord.

Above all, please pray that the Lord would speak through me tomorrow that it would all be according to His will.

Thank you for striving with me in prayer.

Much love,
Ariel

2 thoughts on “Strive with Me

What do you think about my post? Anything to add? Any related prayer requests? I really want to hear from you. So, please do comment, if you'd like. :)

