Prayer for translators, persecuted church, and new generation

Good morning, Lord:)

I thank You so much for all that You have blessed us with – life, salvation, sanctification, and the hope of eternity with You. Make us like You, Father. Conform us to the image of Your Son. May our lives be a fragrant aroma, a sacrifice that pleases You, an act of worship. I pray for my brothers and sisters translating Your Word under the guidance of Wycliffe and the Seed Company, for my brothers and sisters who are being persecuted for Your Name’s sake, and for my brothers and sisters in the States, especially for this new generation. For all of them, I pray that You would fill them with the knowledge of You. I pray that You would fill them with Your Holy Spirit. I pray that Your Holy Spirit in them would guide them and empower them in the work You have called them to, keep them in Your presence, grow them in oneness with Your person and knowledge of Your truth, draw others to Yourself through them, and glorify Your name. I pray that You would do these things for all of us, your children. Please, Father, forgive us of our falterings. Thank You that You are so faithful to forgive. Teach us that forgiveness. Help us live out unhindered love. Help us love as You love. Help us love You with all of ourselves, and love others as we love ourselves. Conform us into Your image in this way, Father.

For Yours is the kingdom and the power and the glory forever and ever.

Amen.

A. Ariel /p>

What do you think about my post? Anything to add? Any related prayer requests? I really want to hear from you. So, please do comment, if you'd like. :)

