A Prayer of Thanks for the Joy of Suffering

Lord,

I thank You for the suffering in my life and the life of my fellow believers who are translating Your word into the heart language of the people You long to reach. I thank You for the pain by which we know Your comfort, for the fear by which we know the depths of Your love, for the wounds that allow us to be healed by You, and for every suffering which allows us to more deeply feel Your presence and know Your person. I thank You for the joy of suffering in the lives of believers all over the world. I pray that You would continue to use it for Your glory and for us to grow in oneness with You. We praise You for You are a tender and passionate God to allow a suffering as this.

How sweet You are to us, Father. How we love You.

Amen.

A. Ariel

What do you think about my post? Anything to add? Any related prayer requests? I really want to hear from you. So, please do comment, if you'd like. :)

