Prayer For Katie O’Neil’s Going to India

This is Katie. She’s one of my dearest friends. We are kindred spirits: Both bloggers. Both passionate for missions.

And my Katie is going to India.

“In India,” Katie writes on her blog “I would be serving with Sarah’s Covenant Homes. SCH is a ministry which takes in disabled children, provides them with a family environment, makes sure they are healthy (If they are in need of surgery SCH makes sure it happens), and ultimately, does everything it can to make the children feel completely loved. For years, I have been immensely blessed by the stories I have heard about how God is using this ministry. For years, I have wanted to be a part of it.

There are several areas in which I could serve. I could be a house-mom to some of the schoolgirls, help with the babies in the home, oversee paperwork and files, and work as a tutor/teacher when the older girls get home from school.”

I so wish I could go out there with her! <;3 Meanwhile, I will be earnestly praying for my dear sister in Christ as well along with all the kids and staff at Sarah’s Covenant Homes. I hope you will pray with me and consider supporting her.

Lord, I thank You for being such a faithful Abba Father. I thank you for Katie’s heart for You – her deep desire to serve you, to live for You, to honor You, to know You, and to be Your hands and feet. I pray that You would continue to faithfully direct her paths and provide for her needs. Lord, prepare her heart. Fill her with truth and with the knowledge of You. Be at work in the hearts of the children at Sarah’s Covenant Homes as well as the staff there. Be Thyself their peace, their love, and their joy.

For Yours is the kingdom and the power and the glory forever and ever.

Amen.

Sincerely,

A. Ariel

What do you think about my post? Anything to add? Any related prayer requests? I really want to hear from you. So, please do comment, if you'd like. :)

