Raising Hands

I can hardly believe I’m here – learning all these things, making my way to helping those hands my heart longs to hold. I can hardly believe I’m writing this first post – the first post of a blog which aims to open our eyes and spread the word of this need.

The need? Deaf children throughout the world will never learn sign, will never be able to communicate or be communicated to. Many of those who will may have basic communication, but not the full expression of a developed language. Their hands are their only way of speech, and those hands are left speechless.

They’ll never read, never write, never know our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

They’re the reason my hands are aching. They’re the reason my hands are typing, desperate to beckon your hands to join my own in prayer, to raise them in praise to a God Who sees these children and has given us the means to help them, and to use these hands to raise up their own, giving them language and the knowledge of God through their hands.

I hope you’ll join me on this journey.

Sincerely,
A. Ariel

What do you think about my post? Anything to add? Any related prayer requests? I really want to hear from you. So, please do comment, if you'd like. :)

