American Sign Language Learning Resources

I have had the great pleasure of meeting an adorable young lady recently who is interested in learning more ASL. She reminded me of some adorable young ladies back home – ladies I miss ever so much – who are learning ASL too.

So for all the adorable young ladies out there and any other folks interested in learning ASL, here are some neat links I’ve learned about recently – along with an old favorite. Enjoy:)

For practicing recognizing fingerspelling: asl.ms

To see deaf performing arts online for free: d-pan.org
( For you younger adorable ladies, you’ll need to ask your parents to look over anything you want to watch before you watch it because some of them have bad words and such.)

For a free online video dictionary of ASL: aslpro.com

I’ll post new sites as I find them:)

Happy signing!

A. Ariel

What do you think about my post? Anything to add? Any related prayer requests? I really want to hear from you. So, please do comment, if you'd like. :)

